Pancake day!

IMG_20140217_170216

My friend gave me some dried whole coconut last night so I decided that since today is pretty wet here in Pohang, I’d make pancakes!

I grated up some coconut, made a cinnamon & sugar mix  and then had a spark of genius! I grated some Jeju Orange chocolate squares onto my pancakes too. I cycled about 10km in the rain this morning, which is enough justification for winter calorific indulgence.  We all know that 10km winter cycling is equivalent to at least 15km summer cycling, right?!

I haven’t had much luck with the store bought pancake mix (although the brownie mix is the bomb), so here is the super simple recipe I used:

Ingredients:

  • 225g / 8 oz plain flour or all-purpose flour
  • Pinch salt
  • 2 large, fresh eggs
  • 600ml / 2½ cups milk

If you’re a patient soul, you should rest the mix for 15 minutes before using, but I didn’t actually read that bit and it still turned out fine.  I got about 6  or 7 pancakes out of the mix and not a single flop. Yay me! 😉

맛있게 드세요 (Masigae deuseyo) aka bon appetit!

x

Leave a Reply

