Donating blood in Korea part 1

I used to donate blood in the UK so it was one of the first things I wanted to tick off my list when I arrived in Pohang last year. I was very disappointed when I was told that foreigners are only eligible to donate after at least a year in Korea!!

So, to mark my first anniversary, I will go and give them a pint of the red stuff. I know that Rhesus Negative is quite rare to find in Korea, which means any contribution is helpful!

My initial findings are based on this and this.

I will report back with my personal experience once it’s all over.

Leave a Reply

